GeCCo 2013

geccologo-final-white-mirroredGlobal eCollaboration Competition 2013 (GeCCo 2013) took place on 25th/26th May 2013 at 12:00 CET.

GeCCo 2013 had 65 participants from 16 Young Crew counties .

Participanst had opportunity to listen and learn form the best project managers during event and later during Award ceremony that took place on 15th July 2013.

In this edition GeCCo starts to use social media durig event  – Facebook page and LinkedIn group were established and have started to be place for sharing insights and project menagement news.

The Keynote Speakers that marked the GeCCo event were:

Rudolph G. Bolsius  – “Alice without Wonderland”
Gustavo Martins  –  “Creativity in Communication”
Simona Bonghez  –  “If it can’t be expressed in figures… – Project Performance Management”
Panagiotis Panagiotakopoulos  – “System Thinking and Project Management”

During Award ceremony Dr. Les Squires explained “3 Collaboration tools we must make for ourselves”.
The winning teams of the GeCCo 2013 were:

1st place – Team 1:
Adam Omelczuk, Poland
Lana Podgoršek, Croatia
Maik Mitbauer, Sweden

2nd place – Team 2:
Niraj Bhandari, Nepal
Andrej Kovačević, Croatia
Vasco Ribeiro, Portugal
Carsten Wulff, Germany

3rd place – Team 12:
Jag Bahadur Budha, Nepal
Eyitayo Ogunmola, Nigeria
Rafal Myslinski, Sweden
Pawel Segit, Poland
Katsiaryna Sarachuk, Austria
Giczewski Krzysztof, Poland

last year

Jury Committee consisted of 14 respectful members of PM community that are:

Grzegorz Szałajko (PL)
Joseph Alba (UK)
Dr. Daniel Collado-Ruiz (ESP)
Iris Hauck-Rameis (AUT)
Saad Hegazy (EG)
Kazantseva Leila (RUS)
Edward Logan (USA)
Ivars Rungis (LV)
John Paris Pantouvakis (GR)
Caroline Rotter’s (AUT)
Giuseppe Pugliese (IT)
Reinhard Wagner (GER)
Vladimir Ivanov (LV)
Ben Carruthers (AU)





News archive

Supporting sponsors