GeCCo 2015

In 2015 GeCCo took place on 7th/8th November. In its 4th edition it gathered 95 participants from 18 countries – the all-time high.

During GeCCo Event  4 Keynote speakers shared their advices on virtual team management:

  1. Małgorzata Kusyk – How to build a high performance virtual team  video_icon-150x150
  2. Iris Hauck-Rameis – Tips for successful online collaboration  video_icon-150x150
  3. Eleni Tsechelidou –  Around the world in 24 hours video_icon-150x150
  4. Peter Milsom – The trend towards sustainable change delivery  video_icon-150x150

The speaches of the Keynote Speakers are available on GeCCo Youtube .

Jury Committee members decided on the best performing teams  and announced them on 12th December on Award ceremony.

During the Award Cereony Dr. Penny Pullan shared it knowledge about Virtual Leadership. video_icon-150x150


The winners of GeCCo 2015 are:


1st place – Team WWE (Team C)

Ekaterina Kudryavtseva (Russia)
Alessandro Bondi (Italy)
Stephanie Cheung (Guatemala)
Daniel Derscheid (Germany)
Tvrtko Ćorić (Croatia)
Ramon Olfos (Chile)


2nd placeTeam B-OZOM  (Team B)

Marco Armellini (Italy)
Melany Arevalo (Guatemala)
Nadine Broch (Germany)
Kim Thao Duong (Finland)
Marko Tödtling (Croatia)
Sebastian Encina Rojo (Chile)


3rd place – MaGeeCCo team (Team J)

Joanna Sampławska (Poland)
Jose Luis Lorenzo Alvarado Campos (Perú)
Gamaliel Ogechi Iheme (Nigeria)
Stephan Scheel (Germany)
Bogdan Rakić (Serbia)
Zakhar Kozyrev (Russia)


Except the best performing teams that were elected by the members of Jury Committee, GeCCo core team has evaluated the most active team on social media – and rewarded 2 teams:

Team LICAN (Team A)
Jeffry Turfboer (Netherlands)
Simone Beretta (Italy)
Zrinka Mihalić (Croatia)
Michael Angster (Austria)

Team Cross Cultural Jam (Team H)
Andrey Martynyuk (Russia)
Joanna Antoniak (Poland)
Marjon van Blooijs (Netherlands)
Akemi Narita (Guatemala)
Ville Solja (Finland)
Carlos Portilla (Chile)


During and after the competition two prize winning contests took place:

  1. Selfie with the Keynote Speaker  – Abiola Olugbenga Oshunniyi (Nigeria) from Team eB’s (Team I)
  2. What does GeCCo means for me” –  Jose Luis Lorenzo Alvarado Campos  (Peru) from MaGeeCCo team (Team J)


News archive

Supporting sponsors