Winners of the GeCCo 2017 announced

The winners of 2017 Edition of Global eCollaboration Competition are the Team 10 – Victorious Secret.

On December 9, 2017, the GeCCo project has yet again ended successfully. The 6th edition of the Competition has continued the previous successes and was celebrated with a well organized and memorable Awards ceremony, that was held as a fully online event.

This year the Jury had the hard task to assess the best teams, as the competence an knowledge level of participants was clearly higher than ever before. The competition amongst the 20 teams was fierce and it took a while to properly track and evaluate the progress of all the participating teams.

The GeCCo 2017 Core team, the Jury and the IPMA Young Crew global community is proud to announce the winning teams of 2017 GeCCo Competition.

The 1st place is awarded to the Team 10 (Victorious Secret) with the following team members:

  • Javier Acevedo Chavez (Peru)
  • Lucia Nievergelt (Switzerland)
  • Eddson Josué López de León (Guatemala)
  • Nikolina Čanak (Croatia)
  • Oluwaseun Fatukasi (Nigeria)
  • Milos Kozomara (Serbia)

The 2nd place goes to the Team 17 (Meraki). Congratulations to the team members:

  • Valentina Vega Diaz (Chile)
  • Intan Distler (Germany)
  • Hernandez Diaz Beatriz (Mexico)
  • Kayode Boluwatife (Nigeria)
  • Maciej Radyno (Poland)
  • Nevena Bojanić (Serbia)

The jury has decided to award the 3rd place to Team 11 (PM Masters). Congratulations to the team members:

  • Holo Ayotobi Vevek (Nigeria)
  • Rommel Perez (Chile)
  • Marinela Žugaj (Croatia)
  • Mariya Ilieva (Austria)
  • Mitzy Donaji Gomez Martinez (Mexico)
  • Olga Titova (Russia)

During the GeCCo Competition, there were other contests held – Best Pre-case solution, The Most Active Social Media Team and Why GeCCo contest.

The Best Pre case solution was awarded to the Team 1 (Atlas)

The Most Active Social Media team – Team 18 (πtatos)

The winner of the Why GeCCo contest is Ana Janjuš (Serbia) from Team 20 (The Four Elements)


The GeCCo Core Team also wants to say big thanks to the most active Local Organizers:

  • YC Croatia – Ivana Držanić
  • YC Nigeria – Boluwatife Kayode
  • YC Spain – Joaquín Abadín Mayo
  • YC Chile – Carlos Portilla
  • YC Italy – Tommaso Spano
  • YC Czech Republic – Denisa Šrámková

Global eCollaboration Competition also would like to say thank you to the sponsors of the event – PM World Library, Fangel Consulting Aps, Roland Gareis Consulting. Special thanks to Penny Pullan and Hassan Osman.

Thanks to the local Member Associations of IPMA, that will provide the participants of the winning team with IPMA Level-D certification:  Croatian Association for Project Management, Serbian Project Management Association – YUPMA, Swiss Project Management Association (spm), Project Managers Development Association (PMDAN), APDP-Asociación Peruana de Dirección de Proyectos, APMgt–Asociación de Project Management de Guatemala.

Global eCollaboration Competition is a worldwide event for young project managers, that focuses on online collaboration. Within 24 hours teams of 4 – 6 young professionals work in virtual teams, solve a case study and listen to keynote speakers. GeCCo is organized by IPMA and IPMA Young Crew.

For latest updates, feel free to follow GeCCo Facebook page.

Watch the Awards ceremony here:

News archive

Supporting sponsors