Closing of International Project Management Championship 2022 (Europe and Asia)

The 2022 edition of the International Project Management Championship IPMC registered 13 countries participants from Europe and Asia with more than 400 students involved. Austria, Czech Republic, Finland, Germany, Iran, Italy, Lithuania, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Spain, Russia and The Netherlands were represented at the International Final of the IPMC 2022.

Through the IPMC, IPMA Young Crew develops young project professionals and actively promotes project management to business and organizations at the global level.  The International Project Management Championship is a global competition dedicated to students to take on each other’s skills in project management and foster the development of their competences. After a national phase, each winning team of a country is invited to an international final concurring for the title of Global PM Champion. This year the international final was held in Berlin (10-12 of June 2022) and organized in collaboration with the German Member Association GPM. We’d like to express our thanks to GPM for the excellent organization of the event, the Global PMC core team for all the contribution and work done all over the year, the Jury and our Sponsor STS for their professional support and collaboration.

Students’ teams had the opportunity to take part to an international event and meet a multicultural and professional context. The simulation on project management they were asked to solve out allowed them to test their knowledge both on technical and behavioral aspects such as project planning, risk management, motivation of human resources and resourcefulness in presenting their resolution.

Our heartfelt congratulations to all the students’ participants to the final for their great work and passion and special ones to the winning teams on the podium:

1.       Spain (Vincenzo Pedro Cozza, Paula Guijarro Muntaner, Juan Pablo Morales González, Luis Felipe Vanegas Giron)

2.       The Netherlands (Mart Leeman, Mirko Pap, Maya Vollenbrock)

3.       Italy (Luca Alfonso, Paola De Lellis, Biagio Iaconi)


Read here the interview to the Spanish team who won the competition and stay tuned for the next edition!



News archive

Supporting sponsors