The finalists of the YPMY 2017 selected!

As usual a preliminary competition has been held amongst the cream of professional competitors with the true insight of being a Project Manager. These brave pro’s put their competences to the test and it was truly challenging task for the jury to assess PM’s and how they deal with people and projects.

For the pinnacle of this competition the distinguish Jury selected three Finalists. On September 2 in Kazakhstan at the GYCW we will hear them presenting the best practices of their cases. And on Monday September 4 during the Gala Dinner there will be the announcement of the Gold, Silver and Bronze winners.

And here are our finalists (alphabetical order by last name):

  • Sebastiaan van Hese (The Hague, the Netherlands)
  • Michael Rogers (Fremont, California, USA)
  • Eric Vanweydeveld (Darwin, Australia)

For more details go to Finalists 2017


By a solid vote of all judges three applicabts have been granted with a special recognition – the certificate of commendation – for personal achievement in project management:

  • Anup Acharya (Nepal)
  • Denis Fadin (Russia)
  • Filip Trezner (Croatia)

The honorable Jury has been worked hard adjusting the new ICB4 assessment criteria into the competition body. They are familiar with the work of the Project Managers and are experts in IPMA certification body for years.

Meet the Judges:

  • Mark Patch (Australia) – head of the Jury panels of all Achievement Awards
  • Iris Hauck-Rameis (Austria)
  • Eleni Tsechelidou (Greece)
  • Elena Zagorenko (Australia)
  • Margulan Zhumagali (Kazakhstan)

For more details go to Jury Panel of YPMY 2017

At this point we finally give thanks for all the applicants, the finalists and the Jury for the work and dedication thus far. We still stay being excited about the outcome!

Good luck to the finals and we see you all in Kazakhstan!